Programme & Tickets

Venues

Lucerne and Meggen

Zaubersee 2017

In addition to the KKL Luzern, the hotel Schweizerhof Luzern and the St. Charles Hall Meggen serve as venues for the festival.

KKL Luzern

The KKL Luzern was built according to the plans of star architect Jean Nouvel, and its outstanding acoustics make it one of the very best concert halls for classical music. It is located right at the heart of the city of Lucerne, directly by the lake and very close to the railway station.

kkl_spielstaette

Your Arrival
Take the Luzern Zentrum motorway exit and follow the signs to the railway station. The KKL is located next to the station, directly by the lake, and it can be accessed easily from the multi-storey car park by the station, which is open 24 hours a day.

Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern

The guest list of five-star Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern, opened in 1845, reads like a Who’s Who of the international elite of many decades: Mark Twain, Leo Tolstoy and Richard Wagner were guests at the historic hotel on Lake Lucerne. Meanwhile in the fifth generation, the family-owned hotel continues to offer discreet hospitality.

hotel-schweizerhof_website

Your Arrival
The Hotel is situated right on Vierwaldstättersee (Lake Lucerne), in view of the KKL from across the bridge and about five minutes’ walking distance from the train station.
By car: take the highway exit Luzern Zentrum (Lucerne city) and follow the signs to Bahnhof (train station) over the lake bridge (Seebrücke). Next to Hotel Schweizerhof is a public car park with direct access to the hotel.

St. Charles Hall Meggen

At St. Charles Hall the past becomes a fascinating experience: surrounded by a beautiful park by the lake at Meggen, an enchanting view of Lake Lucerne and the Alps unfolds from the magnificent rooms of the villa.

st.charles-hall-ingo-hoehn-web

Your Arrival
By bus: bus 24 (from Luzern main train station) to Meggen, get off at Kapelle and follow signs to St. Charles Hall on foot (about three minutes’ walk). By train: regional train S3 from Luzern main train station (final stop Arth-Goldau) to Meggen Zentrum station. Follow signs on foot (about three minutes’ walk).
By car: exit In allen Richtungen (in all directions) at Meggen. Coming from Luzern turn right, coming from Küsnacht turn left at the Hauptstrasse (main street). Street parking is available by the Park entrance and by the lake. Parking on the grounds of St. Charles Hall is not permitted.

Programm & Tickets

Veranstaltungsorte

Luzern und Meggen

Zaubersee 2017

Neben dem KKL Luzern zählen das Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern und die St. Charles Hall Meggen zu den traditionellen Spielorten des Festivals.

KKL Luzern

Das Kultur- und Kongresszentrum Luzern (KKL) wurde nach Plänen des Stararchitekten Jean Nouvel gebaut. Der Konzertsaal gilt aufgrund seiner hochkarätigen Akustik als einer der besten Säle für klassische Konzerte. Das Haus markiert mit seinem Standort einen zentralen Punkt der Stadt Luzern: Es liegt direkt am Vierwaldstättersee in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bahnhof.

kkl_spielstaette

Anfahrt
Nehmen Sie die Autobahnausfahrt Luzern Zentrum und folgen der Beschilderung Richtung Bahnhof. Das KKL liegt neben dem Bahnhof direkt am See. Das Parkhaus am Bahnhof hat einen direkten Zugang zum KKL und ist 24 Stunden geöffnet.

Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern

Die Gästeliste des Fünfsterne-Hotels Schweizerhof Luzern ist seit seiner Eröffnung im Jahr 1845 mit den Namen internationaler Berühmtheiten gespickt: So waren Mark Twain, Lew Tolstoi und Richard Wagner zu Gast im Haus am Vierwaldstättersee. Dennoch pflegt das in fünfter Generation familiengeführte Haus eine unaufdringliche Art von Gastfreundschaft.

hotel-schweizerhof_website

Anfahrt
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Vierwaldstättersee gegenüber dem KKL, fünf Gehminuten vom Bahnhof entfernt.
Mit dem Auto: Autobahnausfahrt Luzern Zentrum Richtung Bahnhof, über die Seebrücke. Neben dem Hotel befindet sich ein öffentliches Parkhaus mit direktem Hotelzugang.

St. Charles Hall Meggen

In der St. Charles Hall wird Vergangenheit zum faszinierenden Erlebnis. Eingebettet in einer herrlichen Parkanlage beim Seeareal der Gemeinde Meggen, öffnet sich aus den prachtvollen Räumen der Villa das bezaubernde Panorama von Vierwaldstättersee und Alpenkranz.

st.charles-hall-ingo-hoehn-web

Anfahrt
Mit der Bahn: Regionalbahn S3 von Luzern Bahnhof Richtung Arth-Goldau, Station «Meggen Zentrum», beschilderter Fussweg ca. zwei Minuten.
Mit dem Auto: Ausfahrt in Meggen beschildert. Von Luzern kommend rechts, von Küsnacht kommend links von der Hauptstrasse. Parkplätze sind an der Strasse ausserhalb der Einfahrt zum Park sowie am See vorhanden. Das Parkieren direkt bei der Villa ist nicht erlaubt.